Cradle of Conceits

This is my first Carpe Diem Records release ever, dating from Sept. 2008. I recorded this CD together with my former professor Thomas Görne, who handed his label over to me in the beginning of 2008. It was a nice and peaceful recording session in a tiny medieval church in nothern Germany, and I met Lee Santana for the first time and was impressed by his ingenious musicality and creative playing. I also got to know his wife Hille Perl as we stayed at their home and had great dinners, talks and evenings full of joy and lightheartedness. Here you can listen to the CD and read the booklet, written by Lee himself. (JN) http://ow.ly/xKHNH

Leave a Reply

