Si me llaman …

Si me llaman …
For this admittedly beautiful recording I drove all the way down to Sevilla in my dear old Volvo 850, together with my colleague and friend, the photographer Leif Marcus. He made some really cool photos and designs for the disc while I recorded Ariel and Pepe in the dusty library/church of a catholic brotherhood in the old town of Sevilla. We made a world-first recording of the songs of Diego Pisador, a Spanish Gentleman from the 16th century who wrote some highly interesting and emotionally touching music. I also remember it was my birthday one of the days and someone made a cake for me, which I found incredibly nice! http://www.carpediemrecords.de/en/si-me-llaman (JN)

Leave a Reply

