Fortune my foe

This is the debut CD of Alina Rotaru which I recorded and released in 2010. I remember her playing a demo tape of her Sweelinck playing to me, and I was immediately hooked by the musicality and singularity of her interpretation. We recorded in a church somewhere in the middle of nowhere in northern Germany, but as people were cutting trees or something in the direct neighbourhood, we could record only in the evening & night. I recall it still took us only two days for the actual recording, as on the second day Alina got into an incredible artistic flow and just put in one piece after the other until it was done and over. The photos for this one were again taken by Leif Marcus. http://www.carpediemrecords.de/en/fortune-my-foe (JN)

Leave a Reply

